- Do I have to republish/resave my playlist after I make changes to a message that is currently running on my display?
- If I were to go into content studio or the web editor and edit an existing presentation that was already scheduled and out playing on my display, would I have to go into the playlist and save it again or republish it?
- Does Venus Control Suite automatically publish changes to the display(s) if I edit existing presentations that are already playing or scheduled to play?
- How long should it take for my sign to update its content after a content change is made in Venus Control Suite (VCS).
- Venus Prime
- Venus Pro
- Venus Elite
Venus Control Suite automatically updates.
- If you edit content that is currently playing on your display, Venus Control Suite will automatically update it for you without having to republish the playlist. Venus Control Suite will send out a notification to the display that content currently playing has been edited and will provide the updated content to download.
How often does Venus Control Suite update?
- Any changes that are saved will sync automatically so you do not need to resave (republish) the playlist(s). Syncing is a method to keep content up to date on a controller. Within 1-2 minutes of saving changes made to a file, Venus Control Suite sends out a new file notification to every display controller that is playing the message and the controller then downloads it. There is also a 15-minute timer set to run continually in order to ensure that things are kept up to date as well.